Security: Five clerics barred from entering Gilgit District

Gilgit: The Deputy Commissioner of Gilgit has issued a notification barring five clerics from entering or staying in the district’s limits under the Maintenance of Public Order (MPO) law. The ban has been imposed to ensure ‘public safety’ during the month of Moharram, says the notification.

The ban will remain in effect till 15th of November, says a notification issued here.

The banned clerics include ASWJ’s Ahmed Ludhianvi, Molana Masoor-ur-Rehman Osmani, Orangzeb Faooqi, Molana Asif Osman and MWM’s Allama Nayer Abbas.

Related Articles

One Comment

Back to top button