Police officers transferred in different districts of Gilgit-Baltistan

Gilgit, May 5: While the region braces for its second election under the 2009 Empowerment and Self-Governance Order, the police department in Gilgit-Baltsitan has transferred nine officers to different districts.

According to a notification, DSP Syed Jan has been deputed as SDPO Sost, DSP Javed to Nagar as SDPO, DSP Nawab to Ghizar, DSP Ghulam Nabi to Skardu, DSP Darwesh Ali to Skardu, DSP Zahid Hussain and DSP Ahmad Shabbir to Ghangche, while Ghulam Muhammad Shuja has been deputed from Skardu to CPO Gilgit.

It is pertinent to note that under the election laws the bureaucrats cannot be transferred after announcement of polling schedule. Inputs by Abdul Rehman Bukhari

Related Articles


Back to top button