Seven-member GB Cabinet to be sworn in on Monday

Islamabad (INP):
Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif, who is also the chairman of Gilgit-Baltistan (GB) Council, has approved the names of seven members for the cabinet. GB Governor Birjees Tahir will administer the oath to the ministers on Monday.

Sources said that the Chief Minister Hafiz Hafizur Rehman had presented the list of the ministers to the prime minister which included a woman.

The prime minister approved the proposed members of the cabinet which include representation from all the districts of the area.

According to sources, the woman member of the cabinet is most likely to be Rani Atiqa Ghazanfar of Hunza, who is hot favourite. Other members of proposed cabinet are Haji Janbaz, Farman Ali, Ibrahim Sanai, Dr Mohammad Iqbal and Mohammad Wakeel.


Related Articles


  1. The ppl of Wadi Shuhda, Eg. (Ali MadadSher) was given the chance and result is unacceptable.

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: