FeaturedGB Elections 2015Gilgit - Baltistan

Cabinet Division notifies 7-member GB Cabinet

Cabinet 2015Abdul Rehman Bukhari

Gilgit, July 6: The Cabinet Division on Monday notified names of the 7-member cabinet of Gilgit-Baltistan Government. The cabinet members include   Akbar Taban (Skardu), Ibrahim Sanai (Ghanche), Farman Ali (Astore), Janbaz Khan (Diamer), Muhammad Wakel (Diamer), Sobia Muqadam (Diamer) and Dr. Muhammad Iqbal (Gilgit). The new cabinet will take oath tomorrow at Governor House Gilgit at 5 pm.  Portfolios of ministers will be announced after the oath taking ceremony.

The cabinet lacks representation from Ghizer and Hunza-Nagar districts. Chief Minister Hafiz Hafeez ur Rehman has said that these districts will also be accommodated in the second phase of cabinet expansion.


Related Articles

Back to top button