Gilgit - Baltistan

Chief Secretary forms committee to share perspectives on Gilgit-Baltistan’s history, boundaries

Gilgit: The Chief Minister of Gilgit-Balitstan Tahir Hussain has formed a six member committee to share a report detailing perspectives on the history of Gilgit-Baltistan, different treaties signed so far, and the boundaries of the present day GB from historical point of view. The committee will be headed by Brigadier (r) Hissamullah Baig, SI(M).

The members include Professor Usman Ali, Lt.Col(r) Imtiazul Haq, DIG(r) Dilpazeer Khan, renowned historian Sherbaz Ali Barcha, journalist Qasim Naseem and human rights activist Israruddin Israr.

The committee has been tasked to submit a report within 10 days.

WATCH REPORT By Abdul Rehman Bukhari

Related Articles

Back to top button