PATO elects new cabinet

Islamabad (PR): Famous Tour Operator Sajjad Shah has been unanimously elected as the president of the Pakistan Tour Operators Association (PATO) for three years during the general body election held at Rawalpindi on Sunday.

Six Vice Presidents (VPs) were also unanimously elected in the election which include Mehrban Karim VP Islamabad, Ghulam Ahmed VP Gilgit-Baltistan, Shuja Fareed VP Punjab, Yousuf Akhter VP Khyber Pakhtoonkhwa, Shahid Paracha VP Balochistan and Jehanzeb Vice President Sind.

Tour operator and adventurer Asghar Ali Porik was unanimously elected as Association’s secretary. A 12-member executive council comprising of tour operators and adventurers were also elected during the elections.

In the end the interim cabinet consist of  Amjad Ayub President,  Farhad Maqpoon Election Commissioner and  Karrar Haidri Secretary PATO appreciated the efforts of ex-President  Irfan Ullah Baig, Naiknam Karim Secretary and his team for the promotion of tourism during their tenure. They expressed their full support to the newly elected PATO representatives for strengthening tourism industry in Pakistan and promotion of the soft image of Pakistan internationally.

Related Articles

Back to top button