Khalid Hussain elected as President of Gilgit Union of Journalists

Gilgit: The election process of Gilgit Union of Journalists was completed today. Khalid Hussain and Rustam Ali were elected as the president and general secretary , respectively.

According to the official results, released by the election committee, Khalid Hussain secured 38 votes, while his opponent Muhammad Issa Haleem got 31 votes.

For the post of General Secretary, Rustam Ali secured 54 votes, while his opponent Ali Younis got 17 votes.

The remaining office bearers were elected unopposed included Zakir Hussain Senior Vice President, Waqar Ahmed Vice President, Tariq Hussain Butt Deputy General Secretary, Mehtab u Rehman Joint Secretary and Arsalan Ali Information Secretary.

Related Articles

Back to top button