Students Beware: HEC has banned four universities

Students Beware: HEC has banned four universities

Islamabad: The Higher Education Commission (HEC) has officially banned four universities, for failing to meet standards, for mismanagement and for failing to improve, despite of being given opportunity.

The banned institutions include Preston Institute of Management Sciences and Technology (PIMSAT) Karachi, Imperial College of Business Studies Lahore, Global Institute Lahore, and Al-Khair University AJK.

These universities have been barred from giving admissions to students in any degree programmes. All main campuses, sub-campuses, offices and sub-offices, have been asked to stop operations immediately.

About author

Pamir Times

Pamir Times is the pioneering community news and views portal of Gilgit – Baltistan, Kohistan, Chitral and the surrounding mountain areas. It is a voluntary, not-for-profit, non-partisan and independent venture initiated by the youth.