Official rersults of GBLA election announced

GILGIT, November 15: The Election Commission of Pakistan Sunday announced the official results of elections on 19 slots in Gilgit-Baltistan for the Legislative Assembly on Thursday.

According to the result announced, Pakistan Peoples Party has bagged 12 seats; Pakistan Muslim League-N 2 seats; Pakistan Muslim League-Q 2; Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam and Muttahida Qaumi Movement 1 each and; 4 seats have gone to independent candidates.

The ECP announced results of 3 out of 6 constituencies of Gilgit; all 4 constituencies of Skardu; 3 out of 4 constituencies of Diamir; 2 of Astore; 2 out of 3 of Ghazar and; all the 3 constituencies of Ganche district.

According to the results, the winners are: Razi-ud-Din LA-1 Gilgit 1; Deedar Ali LA-2 Gilgit 2; Muhammad Ali Akhtar on LA-4 Gilgit 4; Mirza Hussain on LA-5 Gilgit 5; Wazir Baig on LA-6 Gilgit 6; Syed Mehdi Shah on LA-7 Skardu 1; Nisar Hussain LA-8 Skardu 2; Wazir Shakil LA-9 Skardu 3; Wazir Hussain LA-10 Skardu 4; Syed Muhammad Ali Shah LA11 Skardu 5; Raja Aazam Khan LA 12 Skardu 6; Abdul Hameed LA-13 Astore 1; Muhammad Naseer Khan LA-14 Astore 2; Bashir Ahmed LA-15 Diamir 1; Janbaz Khan LA-16 Ghazar 2; Gulbar Khan LA-18 Diamir 4; Dr. Ali Madad Sher LA-20 Ghazar 2; Muhammad Ayub Shah LA-21 Ghazar 3; Muhammad Jafar LA-22 Ganche 1; Mufti Muhammad Abdullah LA-23 Ganche 2 and; Muhammad Ismail LA24 Ganche 3.

Result of LA-3 Gilgit 3 will be announced after holding re-election through 4 polling stations on November 18. Similarly, re-election and result for LA-17 Diamir will be announce later.

Related Articles

One Comment

  1. hi evry budy its nice that elections have almost ended buh we ppl r nt satisfied vth the offical results………………………..????

Back to top button