Federal representatives in GB Council nominated

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Syed Yusuf Raza Gilani has nominated 6-members of the National Assembly as members of Gilgit-Baltistan Council with effect from May 31.

A notification of Gilgit-Baltistan Council Secretariat issued here Wednesday has said that in accordance with article 33(1) of Gilgit-Baltistan (Empowerment and Self-Governance) Order, 2009, the chairman Gilgit-Baltistan Council/Prime Minister of Pakistan has nominated six members of the National Assembly as nominated members of Gilgit-Baltistan Council.

The member nominates include Aftab Shaban Mirani, Muhammad Tariq Tarar, Changez Khan Jamali, Engr Usman Khan Jamali, Sherry Rehman and Farah Naz Isphahni.

Related Articles

One Comment

  1. This is nothing more than adding more to the miseries of already deprived peole of GLT-BALTISTAN. What extraordinary capabilities do these so called representatives have which the native dweller and their learned leader do not have???? Again a cascade of VIP visits will ensure and people will suffer

Check Also
Back to top button